Any method of stopping simulation without sc_start(time) and sc_stop

biplab77

Hi All,

I have built a simulator which uses system C library. Its a network simulator and i am planning to run some traces. Well earlier when i was running my own generated traffic i was specifying the simulation time in cycles and used to achieve results. Now when i am running traces, i am not sure how much time will be enough. i want to ask that is there any way to stop the simulation at any part of the code apart from main(). If yes then how??

I will like to stop the simulation as soon as i am finished processing the last line of my trace file OR i don't receive any more packets in the receiving module designed in my network simulator in a certain time.

Well to be honest i am a novice in system C. I took an introductory class and started building this as it ensured parallel processing.

Thank You

Regards

Biplab

@Sumit :- Thank you very much !!! 
Well i had another question. Whats the way to suspend a method for some time?? Like equivalent to sleep(). i mean i want to suspend the execution of that specific module(or if process) for some time. And then start executing from there after itself.
I cant use sleep as it will take system time into account rather than the simulation time. Next_trigger() starts executing the whole process again. and wait() is used in threads... So i am in a fix. 
Sorry for asking such basic questions... In a learning phase..

Hi All,

I have built a simulator which uses system C library. Its a network simulator and i am planning to run some traces. Well earlier when i was running my own generated traffic i was specifying the simulation time in cycles and used to achieve results. Now when i am running traces, i am not sure how much time will be enough. i want to ask that is there any way to stop the simulation at any part of the code apart from main(). If yes then how??