Is there any better way to define sc_out port of arrays?

whmmy

I am a newbie to systemc. I'm writing a regfile module which is a vector register that outputs an array at a time. The code below is how I do it now, it requires a for loop to copy the data every update, which I think will slow down the simulation.
Is there a better way to implement it, to avoid this for loop? I searched the web and found that we can't get the sc_module to output a pointer.

SC_MODULE(regfile)
{
    sc_in<sc_uint<5>> rsv1_addr;

sc_out<sc_int<32>> rsv1_data[8];

void read_vector();

SC_CTOR(regfile)
    {
        SC_THREAD(read_vector);
    }

private:
    sc_int<32> v_regfile[32][8];    // suppose data stored in it
};

void regfile::read_vector()
{
    for (int i = 0; i < 8; i++)
        rsv1_data[i] = v_regfile[rsv1_addr.read()][i];
    while ((true))
    {
        wait(rsv1_addr.value_changed_event());
        for (int i = 0; i < num_thread; i++)
            rsv1_data[i] = v_regfile[rsv1_addr.read()][i];
    }
}

You should stick to modern C++. Beyond that SystemC provides sc_vector which handles sc_object based instances better than C arrays do (e.g. when binding ports):

SC_MODULE(regfile)
{
    using reg_t = sc_int<32>;
    sc_in<sc_uint<5>> rsv1_addr{"rsv1_addr"};

sc_vector<sc_out<reg_t>> rsv1_data{"rsv1_data", 8};

void read_vector();

SC_CTOR(regfile)
    {
        SC_THREAD(read_vector);
    }

private:
    using regfile_t = array<reg_t, 8>;
    array<regfile_t, 32> v_regfile;    // suppose data stored in it
};

{
    auto& elem1 = v_regfile[rsv1_addr.read()];
        rsv1_data[i] = elem1[i];
    while ((true))
    {
        auto& elem2 = v_regfile[rsv1_addr.read()];
            rsv1_data[i] = elem2[i];
    }
}

A few more notes:

• If this piece of code is part of a header file: pleas do not use 'using namespace sc_core;' in it. This will lead to problems when later using the code in larger problems.