SEQ_NOT_DONE Error during run time

Hello Folks,

I am new to UVM and trying to contruct a simple testbench with user defined sequences and sequence libraries.

In my sample testcase's build_phase I have

function void build_phase(uvm_phase phase) ;

vmidmt_client_seq_base seq_lib ;

seq_lib = vmidmt_client_seq_base::type_id::create("seq_lib", this) ;

uvm_config_seq::set(this, "*","default_sequence", seq_lib) ;

uvm_config_int::set(this, "*","min_random_count", 100) ;

uvm_config_int::set(this, "*","man_random_count", 100) ;

super.build_phase(phase) ;

uvm_report_info(get_name()," vmidmt_test_seq_lib build phase complete") ;

endfunction : build_phase

Here vmidmt_client_seq_base is simple user defined sequence with run_phase as

task vmidmt_client_seq_base::body() ;

`uvm_do(req);

endtask : body

In the run_phase of the testcase I have simple raise and drop objections as below

task vmidmt_test_seq_lib::run_phase(uvm_phase phase) ;

super.run_phase(phase) ;

#300;

uvm_report_info(get_name(), "Raising objection") ;

phase.raise_objection(this) ;

#30000;

uvm_report_info(get_name(), "Dropping objection") ;

phase.drop_objection(this) ;

uvm_report_info(get_name(), "Test should be done whenever stimulus finishes") ;

endtask : run_phase

I get the below error when I run the testcase (run time error)

# UVM_FATAL @ 0: uvm_test_top.tb.vmidmt_client_master.seq@@seq_lib [sEQ_NOT_DONE] Sequence uvm_test_top.tb.vmidmt_client_master.seq.seq_lib already started

Any debug tips or suggestions on what I might be doing wrong is really appreciated.

What does the SEQ_NOT_DONE error actually mean?

Thanks

Rakesh

you should first choose the sequence and only then create the sequence. So try to do all the uvm_config stuff prior to any create call.

as far as I remember the uvm_config_seq or _int will be deprecated, so you should use uvm_config_db instead of them.

and finally, I would move the raise_objection and drop_objection to the pre_body and post_body of the sequences.