Building a TDF module library

Hello,

I am a beginner in SystemC-AMS. So I started using the User Guide (very good document) and tutorials about C++ found on the web.

I am able to run simulation using a set of TDF modules connected together. Everything works perfectly.

I have a question regarding the coding style: since I have the same module (sin_src from User Guide) implemented twice in the same cluster, I set the timeStep in only one of the two module instance using the following code:

---- sin_src.hpp ----

private:
    sca_core::sca_time *tm; // cluster time step

---- sin_src.cpp ----

void sin_src::setTimeStep(sca_core::sca_time *tm ) {  // My method
  this->tm = tm;
}

void sin_src::set_attributes() {
  if( tm!=NULL ) {
    set_timestep(*tm);
  }
}

---- end ----

Then I am able to set the time step only on the relevant sin_src instance, everything works well, no technical problem. Reason for this implementation is I don't want to mix behavioural parameters passed to the constructor (gain, amplitude) and simulation specific parameters (time step). This is purely arbitrary.

My question is : Is there a kind of cookbook defining some "good practices" in order to build a reusable and sharable library of SystemC-AMS modules ?

Best regards,

Grégoire.