payload event queue including extension id

Hello,

I'm new to TLM. I have a question in non-blocking transaction.

I'm implementing an AT interconnect. It has tagged initiators and one target. During the forward transport, I use a private extension to store the tagged initiator id for each transaction.

My question is how do I insert a transaction into a payload event queue including this id as an argument. Meaning: the transaction need to be inserted into the peq with this id, transaction reference, phase and delay.

Thank you,

Rajesh

Rajesh,

My question is how do I insert a transaction into a payload event queue including this id as an argument. Meaning: the transaction need to be inserted into the peq with this id, transaction reference, phase and delay.

You can use a tlm_utils::eq_with_cb_and_phase (see 1666-2011, 16.3).  Since the extension is already stored within the transaction payload, it is sufficient to insert the payload itself:

// PEQ member of module "MyModule"
  tlm_utils::peq_with_cb_and_phase<MyModule> m_peq;

// callback member function (assuming base protocol)
  void peq_callback( tlm::tlm_generic_payload&, const tlm::tlm_phase& );

// in constructor: reqister callback for PEQ
SC_CTOR(MyModule)
  : m_peq( "peq", this, &MyModule::peq_callback )
  // , ...
 { /* ... */ }

// in nb_transport_fw, gp = current transaction payload
// memory management, extension handling, ...

m_peq.notify( gp, phase, delay );  // insert into PEQ

// PEQ callback
void MyModule::peq_callback( tlm::tlm_generic_payload& gp, const tlm::tlm_phase& phase )
{
  // extract extension from payload
  // ...
}

Greetings from Oldenburg,

Philipp

Hello Phillip,

Thank you for a quick and helpful answer. I have yet another question. My interconnect has two payload event queues. One from the initiator side and another from the target side, inbetween is the algorithm for the interconnect.