LSF Operations (square, cube, etc.)

Hello

I started learning SystemC AMS recently, and I am getting familiar with this as it reminds me of using Matlab/Simulink (aside from having to write out my signal flow graph in code, which is fine to me). I tried playing around with LSF models for now to get more familiar.

I tried to build a model representing a duffing-oscillator (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duffing_equation). Now I have trouble building the x(t)^3 term of the differential equation. As far as I understood I cannot simply apply the C++-Multiplication to sca_signal nor can I synthesize a cube (or other operations like square, squareroot, multiplying two or more signals) operation from the few available LSF blocks.

Is there a template to write custom LSF blocks to expand the available operations or any other way to accomplish modeling non-linear behavior in ODEs for LSF? I have not found the *.cpp files for the predefined moc yet (only the header that define the classes). Having some more mathematical operations would expand the expressibility of LSF (or more general SystemC AMS in general) models.

I appreciate any help and comments that might point me to something i have overlooked maybe.

Thanks in advance