referencing an array of uvm_analysis_imp in a scoreboard

I have been working with SV UVM for about 6 months now, over that time I've learned a combination of 1.0 and 1.1 so things are getting a bit confused. I am building a new scoreboard component working with new interface UVCs I created. I have a DUT with multiple identical interfaces which I want to feed into my scoreboard. I am trying to figure out how these uvm_analysis_imp classes are built and what I can access, in particular how I can access the index of a given handle. My thought is something like this:

class packet_scoreboard #(parameter NUM_IF=2) extends uvm_scoreboard;

`uvm_analysis_imp_decl(_pkt_in)

uvm_analysis_imp_pkt_in #( packet_in, packet_scoreboard ) pkt_in[NUM_IF-1:0];

function new ( string name = "packet_scoreboard" );

super.new(name);

for ( int i = 0; i < NUM_IF; i++ )

pkt_in = new( $sformatf("pkt_in[%0d]", i), this);

endfunction

virtual function void write_pkt_in( packet_in pkt );

uvm_report_info( get_type_name(), $sformatf("Received packet on interface %0d", ???), UVM_DEBUG );

endfunction

endclass

Thanks,

Matt

what about the following path: (better then the _decl macros)

-----

class listener #(type E,T) extends uvm_subscriber #(T);

local int idx;

function new(string name, E parent,int idx);

super.new(name,parent);

this.idx=idx;

endfunction // new

function void write(input T t);

E p;

$cast(p,parent);

p.writeit(t,idx)

endfunction

endclass

then make your array of subscribers and new it with the idx.

/uwe

That looks interesting...

The _decl macros are declared inside the component they are used with, I am not sure exactly what they do. I assume this class declaration is made outside of the scoreboard component? Then I create a function in my scoreboard called writeit() which handles what would be in the write function created by the _decl macro?

Thanks!

Matt