Hi all!

I have a problem adding SCV library. I am new to SystemC! I am using 64bit Windows 7 and I have installed Cygwin x86_64. SystemC works with Eclipse but I am unable to add SCV library. When I try to execute

$ ../configure --with-systemc=/cygwin/c/systemc-2.3.1 

it writes out numerous lines and then I get errors

checking for supported C++ compiler... configure: WARNING: gcc 5.4 is not a supported version (i.e. (3.2|3.4|4.1|4.2|4.3|4.4|4.5|4.6|4.7|4.8)).  Beware.
checking for supported operating system... configure: error: cygwin is not supported

Is there any way to get around this problem?

Should I change configure.ac or configure file? I tried changing the configure.ac file and it made no difference. Changing configure file made this errors

../configure: line 14: $'\r': command not found
../configure: line 29: syntax error near unexpected token `newline'
'./configure: line 29: `     ;;

even after changing everything back. Only copying old file instead of the changed one would make the error go away.

my reply probably got lost. Anyway, I managed to rename folder containing libsystemc.a from lib-cygwin64 to lib-cygwin and it successfully finished configure. Make and make install have these errors

../../../src/scv/scv_init_seed.cpp: In function 'long long unsigned int _scv_default_global_init_seed(long unsigned int)':
../../../src/scv/scv_init_seed.cpp:76:19: error: aggregate '_scv_default_global_init_seed(long unsigned int)::timezone dummy1' has incomplete type and cannot be defined
   struct timezone dummy1;
                   ^
../../../src/scv/scv_init_seed.cpp:77:28: error: 'gettimeofday' was not declared in this scope
   gettimeofday(&tp, &dummy1);
                            ^
make[2]: *** [Makefile:542: libscv_la-scv_init_seed.lo] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory '/cygdrive/c/scv-2.0.0/objdir/src/scv'
make[1]: *** [Makefile:440: check-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/cygdrive/c/scv-2.0.0/objdir/src'