simulink block to systemC

srahulkumar1989

Hi all,

I am new to the system C and just had learnt about theoretical concepts in systemC. Currently i am trying to translate a simulink model to a systemC model and i have some doubts when i am trying to do.

Please refer the below attached simulink model, a counter block is present and the output of the counter block is given as input to the successive block.

my doubt is how to send the data from this block to next block . As soon as the count value is increased by 1 it should send the data to the next block and the next block works according to the count value.

i tried some code designing the counter block and trying to access in the next block.

#include "systemc.h"

SC_MODULE (counter1) {

sc_in<bool>   reset ;      // active high, synchronous Reset input
  sc_in<bool>   enable;      // Active high enable signal for counter
  sc_out<sc_uint<4> > counter_out; // 4 bit vector output of the counter

//------------Local Variables Here---------------------
  sc_uint<4> count;

//------------Code Starts Here-------------------------
  // Below function implements actual counter logic
  void incr_count () {

if (reset.read() == 1) {
      count =  0;
      counter_out.write(count);
    // If enable is active, then we increment the counter
    } else if (enable.read() == 1) {
      count = count + 1;
      counter_out.write(count); // writing the current count value at the o/p port.

}
  } // End of function incr_count

SC_CTOR(counter1) {
    cout<<"Executing new"<<endl;
    SC_METHOD(incr_count);
    sensitive << reset;    
  } 

}; 

Now this count value at the outport is given as the input to the next block.

so how do i access this count value in the next block and makes changes according the count value

Next block code

#include "systemc.h"
#include "counter1.h" // including the conter module 

SC_MODULE (Transfer_control) {
sc_in<sc_uint<4> > time_index ;
sc_out<bool> fifo_we ;
sc_out<bool> fifo_re ;